PDA

View Full Version : Тимур Аванесов - врач-кардиолог 29 лет.

Artak
03-13-2009, 02:26 AM
Вот и ЖЖ Тумура Аванесова. Ему тоже нужна помощь http://timur-avanesov.livejournal.com/

I know, everybody has their own problems and responsibilities, thus it's very difficult to find few minutes for reading a letter of despair. My elder son is sick with the acute leukemia. One month of treatment in a Tashkent hospital cost us $ 6,800. I know, all over the world, the prices for this special treatment and the medicines are extremely high. Doctors usually divide the course of treatment into several stages; each is about 2 million of Russian rubles, or about $ 58,000.

After the last treatment, my son needs bone marrow transplantation. It is essential that this transplant be made as soon as we have money for it. In Uzbekistan they don't do such operations, so we are now in Moscow. No matter where we go, the price is approx. 100.000 euro (in Israel).

My son is a radiologist by profession. Training to become one, he was often in contact with X-ray technology. He spent many long hours in surgery rooms during complex and unique operations made on blood vessels at one the largest scientific research and heart surgery clinics in Uzbekistan. Nothing seemed to go wrong.

Like any other young man at his age (he is 29), he was full of life and hope. He started his medical career and was happy to have correctly diagnosed his patient’s illnesses. He was well aware of the hard work required in his chosen profession. In his third year of the study he worked as a nurse in the Intensive Care Unit. Later, he was an attendant in a special ambulance service unit.